For all new members, please check out the thread New to the Forum? What to do and forum guidelines.
College Owners?
  • KitsuKitsu
    I tried finding a post about this but couldn't find one, so I hope I'm not copying another post. I found a post about one college student but that's not really what I'm wanting to know.

How many of you are young (20 or under) and are in college?
  • NekopanNekopan
    I'm 22 and in my last year of university.
  • Not quite what you asked for, but I'm 22 and my husband is 23 and we're in our 2nd year of law school.
  • KitsuKitsu
    Oooo, if my Shiba ever gets into trouble with the law I'll hit you up :P

I'm a college student, I'm getting my Shiba in June (So right after this semester ends.) I'll have until late August to spend almost 24/7 with the pup. I've heard people say on another thread that you shouldn't get a dog if you're in college because of the lack of time you'd have to spend with it. So I held off on getting a dog my first year and I ended up with a lottttt of time on my hands. So I decided to get a dog now, after gauging how difficult it would be to make time for the dog. My college tuition is currently paid for (So no loans or debt really for that matter, except for what I charge on my credit card) which I know is a problem for college students getting dogs, not being able to provide for them.

I'm wondering how difficult it has been for college students to take care of their Shiba, also how difficult is it to take care of a Shiba while living in an apartment.
    Post edited by Kitsu at 2012-04-10 22:13:39
  • Adonia1986Adonia1986