For all new members, please check out the thread New to the Forum? What to do and forum guidelines.
re-introducing myself
  • My name is Deanna I am a full time vet tech student at Heritage college. My husband is active duty Air Force. We are looking into bring a shiba back in our lives. Our children are one and two years old and have a passion for animals like their mama. We visited a Shiba breeder here in Arkansas. I was looking to see if anyone has expirence with the same breeder and what their opinions are of my future shiba.
  • NikkitineNikkitine
    Hello @deemarie817

Edit: Whoops sorry I misread that you were bringing one back into your lives, not adding another one. My apologies if you lost your older rescue recently.

You've already posted in the Shiba breeder discussion so you're off to a good start. My recommendation is to visit the breeder multiple times, especially with your very young children. You've already had to rehome your first Shiba due to her not being kid friendly so you'd really have to make sure to introduce him correctly into the household.
    Post edited by Nikkitine at 2015-10-23 00:55:17
  • sunyatasunyata
    @deemarie817 - The forum regulations have not changed. All breeder discussions must take place in the appropriate thread.

I am curious to know what happened to the older Shiba that you took in last year after you rehomed your first Shiba due to being skittish with your (VERY) young children.
    Bella 2Mountains 2Nola 2
    Casey, with Bella and Nola, hanging out in the mountains of Virginia.
    I Wander, I Ride
  • sunyata said:

@deemarie817 - The forum regulations have not changed. All breeder discussions must take place in the appropriate thread.

I am curious to know what happened to the older Shiba that you took in last year after you rehomed your first Shiba due to being skittish with your (VERY) young children.